4th Bridging Transportation Researchers (BTR#4) Online Conference


4th  Bridging Transportation Researchers (BTR#4) Online Conference!

At zero cost, covid-free, and practically zero carbon, BTR #4brings transportation engineers, planners, & policymakers together globally by removing the burden of travel, the cost of registration, & greenhouse gases associated with transport and accommodation. We welcome researchers and practitioners from diverse disciplines, particularly individuals who are unable to obtain a visa or afford traveling to, and participating in, international conferences.

Please join us online on August 4 & 5, 2022 for two days of multi-track Zoom-based meetings!

Conference registration & details here: https://bridgingtransport.org/  Submission deadline is Fri 15 April  2022

 Submission Instructions

All manuscripts should be written in English and, for the purpose of double-blind review, should exclude any information revealing the names or affiliations of the authors. The submissions process will be managed via EasyChair. BTR does not have proceedings, and submitting your work to BTR does not prevent you from submitting it to journals. You can also submit your recent published work for presentation at BTR.

BTR4 accepts two types of submissions:  Full papers for regular sessions with a limit of 10,000 words, or Extended abstracts for lightning sessions with a limit of 2,000 words.


EasyChair account registration & login: here. Authors should use this Paper Templatesubmit via this link.  For more details, please visit the conference website. For questions, please email contact@bridgingtransport.org 


Peer Review

Submissions will be peer-reviewed, and selected papers will be organized into sessions for web-based presentations. Although the selection criterion is based on the quality of papers, we strongly encourage researchers facing visa and/or financial barriers to submit their work. 


Any transportation-related areas including but not limited to:

  • Public transportation
  • Emerging mobility services (shared, electrified)
  • Intelligent transportation systems
  • Connected and automated vehicle control
  • Travel demand modeling
  • Freight transportation
  • Transportation safety
  • Infrastructure management
  • Design, construction, & pavement engineering
  • Other transportation-related  topics     


Organizing Committee

Chairs: Jiaqi Ma (University of California at Los Angeles), Neda Masoud (University of Michigan), & Jason Hawkins (University of Nebraska-Lincoln)


Organizing members: Kara Kockelman (UT Austin) Elnaz Irannezhad (UNSW Australia) Jia Hu (Tongji University, China) Yantao Huang (UT Austin) Yueshuai He (University of California at Los Angeles) & others 

 We look forward to hearing from you!        Save carbon & cost, while educating & connecting our community


Submission deadline is Fri 15 April  2022



Share this