News archive

results per page
Students model
20 May 2016

4th year students completing their Honours Thesis are presented their research seminars were held on Friday 20th May.

For Transport

Enrico Gerding
28 April 2016

Guest speaker A/Prof Enrico Gerding from the Interaction and Complexity (AIC) Research Group, Department of Electronics and Computer Science (ECS) University of Southampton presented a seminar at rCITI on Thursday 28 April 2016.  

Collins Teye
14 April 2016

Guest speaker Collins Teye a PhD candidate from the Institute of Transport and Logistics (ITLS), University of Sydney Business School presented a seminar at rCITI on Thursday 14 April 2016.

Sahan Wijayaratna
17 March 2016

Guest Speaker Sahan Wijayaratna, Graduate Engineer, AECOM, Transport Advisory team presented a seminar on Transport, Innovation and Next-Generation Consulting to rCITI on 17 March 2016.

9 March 2016

A driverless car has crashed: how robots are learning to understand humans

26 February 2016

Each year the ITEANZ sponsors an Awards program to honour outstanding achievement in transport engineering in Australia and New Zealand. On 10 February 2016,  ITEANZ awarded Dr Melissa Duell with the 2015 Sidra Solutions Postgraduate Award.

19 February 2016

The Conference of Australian Institutes of Transport Research (CAITR) held 11-12 February 2016 and hosted by Queensland University of Technology represents a forum for transport researchers and professionals to present and discuss their work with peers and colleagues in a supportive, informal... read more

16 February 2016

The Zika virus is spread through the bite of an infected Aedes mosquito, specifically the same two species which spread dengue and chikungunya, Ae. aegypti and Ae. albopictus (pictured) 

Best Paper Award
21 January 2016

At the 2016 Transportation Research Board (TRB) 95th Annual meeting held 10-14 January 2016 at the Walter E Washington Convention Centre rCITI researchers Divya Nair and her co-authors Hanna Grzybowska, and Vinayak Dixit were presented the best paper award by the Freight Planning and Logistic... read more